Subject: New Player -- Question about Progress Tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Clark
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
I am new to the game and playing with the Core Set for now. My question is about progress tokens on quest cards.

I understand that if you make extra progress on a quest (i.e., more than enough to advance the quest), you lose the extra progress -- it does NOT go on the next quest card.

But, am I correct, that if you make more progress than needed to fully explore the active location, the extra progress does go on the current quest card? I am pretty sure that is the case, but checking to make sure.

Thank you!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam S.
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You’ve got it right. Excess progress tokens on a quest do not carry over, but they do from location cards.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tim burns
msg tools
mbmb
Also you can put more progress tokens on a quest card beyond it's printed quest points. There are some encounter cards that remove progress tokens so it's a good idea to pile them on the quest just in case.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Clark
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks guys! Really enjoying this game so far.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Demers
United States
Douglas
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
“A man that flies from his fear may find that he has only taken a short cut to meet it.” ~Sador, The Children of Hurin
mbmbmbmbmb
RoccoTerrier wrote:
Thanks guys! Really enjoying this game so far.

It's a great game! If you have any other questions about it, feel free to ask.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Gilner
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmb
sch21c wrote:
You’ve got it right. Excess progress tokens on a quest do not carry over, but they do from location cards.