Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario 67 and Tinkerers "Lethal Injection" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Drama
Austria
Villach
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it legal to kill the Arcane Golem at the end of scenario 67 with Tinkerers "Lethal Injection". In our case it has 60 hitpoints, but it just feels unintended to be able to oneshot this guy so easily.
We couldn't find a rule that will forbid this, specially since the scenario book defines it explicitly as "elite", so it's no boss or any monstertype of it's own.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathue Faulkner
United States
Austin
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't define it as Elite. It references the image off an Elite Golem when describing the stats of the Arcane Golem.

The FAQ states that "...note that named monsters specified in the scenario book are their own class of monster as well."

In other words, no. You can't use that Action (or similar actions) to one shot the Arcane Golem...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Drama
Austria
Villach
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I knew there had to be something. Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ravi Bhikhie
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
See Rulebook P.34 under Named Monsters. They are their own class.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.