Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Item use "During" attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc E

New Jersey
msg tools
mb
An item which grants an effect or bonus to an attack must be played before flipping an Attack Modifier card.

What about an item which is played during an attack, but does not directly affect the attack?

For example, item #116

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Fueled Falchion: "During your single-target melee attack, the target and all enemies adjacent to the target suffer 1 damage"

Could you decide to use this item after resolving the attack but before moving on to the next action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
wouldn't that be granting an effect to the attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. This card affects an attack, and thus it must be played before an attack modifier card is drawn. I do not understand why you think this card would be an exception to this rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.