Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Voyages of Marco Polo: Agents of Venice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cartographer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
rob taylor
England
bingley
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So each time I pay camels or money I get a discount.
Is that per space moved or for 1 travel action?

Example
I move 3 spaces
The first has no cost.
The second costs 3 camels
The third coats 4 camels

Does this cost 5 camels in total or 3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
My guess would be that the ability applies to each additional travel cost, so it would cost you three camels rather than five.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Vecstric
Sweden
Malmö
Skåne
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We need an official ruling on this!
Anybody who has read the German rules and seen if they differ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikomakhos
msg tools
Avatar
"Each time you must pay additional travel costs (Camels or Coins),
you may pay 2 less Camels on land routes and 5 less Coins on sea routes", says the translated English rules found here - emphasis theirs.

From the German original rules:

"Jedes mal, wenn du für 1 Schritt Zusatzkosten (Kamele/Geld) bezahlen musst, zahlst du pro Schritt bei Landwegen 2 Kamel und Bbei Seewegen 5 Geld weniger." Again, emphasis theirs. "Pro Schritt" I believe means per step.

So you'd pay 1 camel for the second move and two camels for the third move, ie. 3 camels in total.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Horn
Germany
Frankfurt / Main
flag msg tools
19
badge
First comes smiles, then lies. Last is gunfire.-Roland Deschain, of Gilead
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

A friend from my gaming group (Flundi) called Hans im Glück today to clear up some of the Agents.

Jensi the Kid Samoa Wellenreiter Mondrakete
Germany
Frankfurt/Main
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


About the Cartographer:

Yes it means per step. So you can subtract 2 camels or 5 money from every step you travel.
So for the example above it would be 3 camels like Nikomakhos said.

Regards,
Dennis

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.