Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dragonfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Double Move Feature rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tuan Le
United States
California
flag msg tools
If I play multiple Glory cards on my turn, say 3 or 4, will this feature trigger each time?

Deal +1 COLORLESS damage with a card if you play another card with the same name that turn.

Play Glory
Play Glory get + (1)
Play Glory get + (1)
Play Glory get + (1)

Also is the +(1) associated with the card or is it in the pool of damage to be assigned anywhere? In other words can the +(1) be assigned to a different encounter than the card played?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
somnioatrerdivum wrote:
If I play multiple Glory cards on my turn, say 3 or 4, will this feature trigger each time?

Deal +1 COLORLESS damage with a card if you play another card with the same name that turn.

Play Glory
Play Glory get + (1)
Play Glory get + (1)
Play Glory get + (1)

Also is the +(1) associated with the card or is it in the pool of damage to be assigned anywhere? In other words can the +(1) be assigned to a different encounter than the card played?


Turn is mentioned, so this should only work once per turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J R
msg tools
new user
somnioatrerdivum wrote:

Also is the +(1) associated with the card or is it in the pool of damage to be assigned anywhere? In other words can the +(1) be assigned to a different encounter than the card played?


I was just wondering about this feature as well, and while I this post is a little old, I think that because the terminology in the card is "Deal +1 COLORLESS damage with a card", that the +1 has to be attached to one of the same name cards that you played. I.e. it is either Glory +1 / Glory or Glory / Glory +1, not Glory/Glory/1 Coloroless.

This would matter because of the way damage is and is not allowed to be split across cards and encounters. Attaching it to a card prevents the +1 colorless damage from being applied to, say, a third encounter. Instead it can only be "split" across the damage track of a single encounter that had the "parent" card played on it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
+(1) uses the "+" notation.

Yes, it has to attach to one of the cards that you played two copies of.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.