Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Maria» Forums » Rules

Subject: Saxony allies with Austria - what happens to its existing TCs and Troops? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Byron Cox
Australia
Umina Beach
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmb
When Saxony becomes the ally of Austria what happens to its hand of tactical cards that were held by Prussia, and its troops that were recorded on Prussia's army sheet? Are both of these things transferred over to Austria?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max DuBoff
United States
New Brunswick
New Jersey
flag msg tools
"My name is Ozymandias, king of kings: / Look on my works, ye Mighty, and despair!"
badge
Habeo in animo vivere in perpetuum aut mori dum conor.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
boardgeekagain wrote:
When Saxony becomes the ally of Austria what happens to its hand of tactical cards that were held by Prussia, and its troops that were recorded on Prussia's army sheet? Are both of these things transferred over to Austria?

Yes.

So oftentimes Prussia will try to intentionally spend cards on troops and/or battles if it looks like Austria Saxony is going to change hands.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
the answer is correct.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.