Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day at Tarawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Turn 5 R3D R2D no arrow, pick any facing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Myles Carey

Seattle
Washington
msg tools
When placing turn 6 reinforcements in R3D and R2D can I pick any on the 3 facings given that there is no arrow to direct me?

Doing so would allow units in R2D to land on the just east of the birds beak in 1435.

Thanks,
Myles
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Gabrielli
United States
Long Island
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, although there are no arrows in the D approach hexes, the intent is to face in the main direction of the other hexes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Myles Carey

Seattle
Washington
msg tools
Thank you - of course - that makes sense. Waves and landing plans were undoubtably scripted and coordinated,

- Myles
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.