Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arian Metzler
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmb
So here's the deal:
I'm a charter motorcoach driver. Bus driver for short. Often times in my job we take our group somewhere drop them off, and twidle our thumbs until we have to load and take them home. I heard of another driver who travels with a chess board challenging people to chess in his travels.
So I'm looking for suggestions for games to do the same.
Things to keep in mind: If it's bulky and fragile, it will be difficult to travel with. It's preferred to be easily teachable; many of my co-workers aren't exactly the smartest people around. Bonus points if I can play it on an un-level bus seat (although hotel stays aren't uncommon for us which could afford me a bulkier game).
So what's you thoughts?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Dienz
United States
Shelburne
Vermont
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Some ideas for smallish games with few rules:

No Thanks
Hanabi
Port Royal
Kingdomino
Cockroach Poker

For a larger group: Bohnanza

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith R
United States
Lewis Center
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Trying to think of games without a lot of parts or setup.

A few ideas:
Love letters - super small bag, I think 11 or so cards. Very easy to teach. About as portable a game as they come

Coup - basically the same comments as above, maybe a bit more cards

Sorry for the lack of links, doing this on my phone

For two player game maybe The Fox in the Forest

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
NSW
flag msg tools
Menin Gate at Midnight, Will Longstaff, 1927.
badge
"At the landing, and here ever since" - Anzac Book, p. 35.
mbmbmbmbmb
Get an ipad, and play a growing variety of board games with iOS apps, like Agricola, Patchwork, etc...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Gerig
United States
Upland
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Krubby wrote: