Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ladder 29» Forums » Rules

Subject: Score track movement and "next highest" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Bucholtz
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Loving this game. One question that came up in my most recent play: the rulebook spells out "There can never be a tie on the score track; if a score marker would land on an occupied space, move it to the next highest available space." Our group was divided on whether that means up or down; my thinking was down, as that's how I read "next highest," but others thought the emphasis was on "next," so up. So, if, say, space 9 is occupied, but 10 and 8 are free, would a marker that would normally move to 9 instead go to 10 or 8? Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If your score marker would land on 9, but 9 is occupied, then you "skip" space 9 and land on 10 instead.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Bucholtz
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Awesome, thanks for the quick answer, Dustin! Much appreciated!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.