Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Epic Spell Wars of the Battle Wizards: Rumble at Castle Tentakill» Forums » Rules

Subject: can you discard cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mercy fate
msg tools
like, if i have nothing but source cards in my hands and i'm being forced to play 1-card spells every turn, can I discard cards to get rid of them in an attempt to get a better hand?

the rulebook is mysteriously silent on this.

all it says is that you start with 8 cards and you draw back up to 8 at the start of each round but it doesn't say whenther or not you can discard cards at any time.


the table ruled that since the rulebook doesn't "say" you CAN do it, then you can't.
because like, if you could just do anything that the rulebook doesn't specifically say you can't do then that opens up a host of all new problems...


But, i would like to hear some official ruling on this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You may place up to 3 cards into your spell. If you then reveal 3 Sources, you must discard 2 of them to make your spell legal.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.