Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat Bonus Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dirk K
msg tools
Hello,
we recently played a round of this game and came to a combat situation where we ended in open discussion. I hope this forum can help us.

Szenaria:
2 Players (A and B) start a combat. One arme figure with 3 units each.
In the end all units of Player A were discarded. Player B has one archer with 2 healthpoints left.
But Player A has 2 barracks in his cities. Givin him a combar bonus of +4.

So who won?
Player A: 0 + 4 = 4
Player B: 2 + 0 = 2

So, player A won? Or does combat bonus points only count if at least one unit survivied the fight?

Thanks for your help in adavance.

Kind Regards,
HaVonTe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A won. Only the total counts.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Schulatz
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
Look, I have overtext!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Its also worth noting that all surviving units heal after battle before determining combat strength.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.