Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Clans of Caledonia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clan MacKenzie - whiskey bonus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roger S
United States
Bolingbrook
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules say: "In the Production phase you gain $3 for each unit of Whiskey you produce."

Does that mean, how many you can produce, or how many you did produce in the last turn?

I have 4 distilleries, but I choose to produce only 3 barrels. Do I get $12 or $9 next turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Buchanan
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
I think it's pretty clear you actually have to produce (ie. gain a whiskey resource into your supply) to gain the bonus.

So in your example, $9.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Julian
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
As mentioned, in production phase only, turn 1 wheat into 1 whisky and gain £3 and a wisky. You can also put a barrel into your celler (starting from the no reward slot) and whenever you choose to remove it you gain the ££££ for the appropriate age of the barrel you choose to remove.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger S
United States
Bolingbrook
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Damn, I read "Production" as "Preparation" each time in the instructions!

Thanks, guys.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Buchanan
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
schiavonir wrote:
Damn, I read "Production" as "Preparation" each time in the instructions!

Thanks, guys.


Ah, that explains a lot
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.