Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Duel of Ages II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Number of guardians per labyrinth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregory Wong
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Clarifications on the DoA2 website says there is only one guardian per labyrinth not per path. In fact, it says this twice. But this seems to run counter to the example in the Master's Compendium. Is this clarification correct?

The example on page 17 shows a labyrinth with both a white and black guardian. what happens if black wins the Path of Glory challenge? Is a second black marker placed on that path, or is the existing black marker shifted over?

This seems less complicated if you're allowed a guardian on each path,but what do I know?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Murrell
United States
Boise
Idaho
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds like "The Guardian on that path" is the phrasing causing confusion? This is not meant to mean the path's Guardian, but simply "the Guardian". You can challenge the single Guardian on other paths, just not this path (because you have reached the end).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.