Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mana Potions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dr. Funktastic

Antarctica
msg tools
Avatar
Can I use the element generated by a mana potion the same round I generate it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Rossi
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mb
While I personally don't like this answer, you cannot. The game mechanics aren't designed to make potions an exception. They function like any other ability that infuses elements.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Crap, I've played like you can. In the rules it says elements infused during your turn through ability cards are raised at the end of your turn, the mana potion says "during your turn" on the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Wonham
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Team.

The element can be used by someone else in the same round, just not you. The mana potion is excellent for just that reason - it allows you to slmost guarantee the character and the circumstances the element is used in. Everything else is a bit random and some elements can be used by monsters.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.