Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ether Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ether Die rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mike chosa
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
new user
There is no mention of when you roll the ether die in the rulebook. OUr group decided that is only used to determine who goes first at the beginning of the game.

I believe it is intended to be used by the controller as a bonus to combat in the ether fault. The others are now tending to agree with me but we would like a definite answer.

Can anyone confirm how this is to be used?

Every member of our group read the rulebook multiple times and we are convinced they missed a few elements when it was printed. Is there an updated rules being kept online somewhere that we can access. Love the game but its frustrating when the rules are not spelled out very clearly
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Helio de Grado
Spain
Santander
Cantabria
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

You are correct in your assumption. In fact, you can (only) use the Ether Die to defend the Ether Fault.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.