Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Colonial Twilight: The French-Algerian War, 1954-62» Forums » Rules

Subject: Neutralize in 0 pop rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
clive harden
Ireland
Counyt Roscommon
flag msg tools
Still Playing through my first game of CT & first COIN game.
I have just executed a successful sweep on Oum El Bouaghi and conducted a Neutralize as a special activity to remove 2 (annoying) active Guerrillas.
Then I am asked to conduct a shift towards opposition. .uh?
Do I ignore this as at zero pop there is no neutral space to shift?
Anyone . . . .

Regards
Clive
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You ignore it. Pop-0 Sectors are always Neutral (1.6.2) and cannot be shifted.

Regards,
Oerjan
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
clive harden
Ireland
Counyt Roscommon
flag msg tools
Brilliant. .Thank-you. That's how I have been playing it.
One more confusion.
Propaganda Round, Support phase, FLN may Agitate.

a) In the propaganda phase FLN may Agitate in any space with FLN pieces & no Government Control. Period. (6.3.2 Agitation)
b) In the FLN Operations procedure it says, 'the space MUST have an FLN base or FLN control to Agitate'.(3.3.1 Rally)

Which is it for Propaganda phase?

I must say I am thrilled at the response to all the queries posted regarding this brilliant game. No reflection on the wonderful game play or rules, just us chaps trying to play it as it should be to the best of our ability. .

regards
Clive
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Agitation works differently during Rally Ops and the Propaganda Phase.

During Rally Ops, rule 3.3.1 Rally applies (including the reference to 6.3.2).

During the Propaganda Phase, only rule 6.3.2 Agitation applies.

Regards,
Oerjan
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
clive harden
Ireland
Counyt Roscommon
flag msg tools
Thank you Oerjan
You certainly know your stuff.
I suppose if you trust how the rules are written, abide by them to the letter.

Thanks again
Clive
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.