Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Myth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is there a minimum AP when you play an action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Hulting
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So, if a card is played that reduces the AP from an action by one, does this mean that an attack card with AP 1 is reduced to 0? Or is there a minimum of 1?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Erskine
United States
Alexandria
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can have 0. After all, it only lasts for that turn. It's not like you can play a bunch of attack for each character, so it's good but not broken.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Remi Bureau
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a minimum AP cost of 0 though, so a zero AP card doesn’t become a -1 AP card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thorsten Schröder
Germany
Bonn
flag msg tools
badge
Loser at the 'Pursuit of Happiness Contest'
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The question of loitering is to be considered here:

Quote:
If the heroes do not collectively spend at least one action point (AP) during a
hero cycle, they are considered to be loitering.


So if you reduce the action to 0 AP and nobody spends any AP you are loitering.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Remi Bureau
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cuthailion wrote:
The question of loitering is to be considered here:

Quote:
If the heroes do not collectively spend at least one action point (AP) during a
hero cycle, they are considered to be loitering.


So if you reduce the action to 0 AP and nobody spends any AP you are loitering.


Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Hulting
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Cuthailion wrote:
The question of loitering is to be considered here:

Quote:
If the heroes do not collectively spend at least one action point (AP) during a
hero cycle, they are considered to be loitering.


So if you reduce the action to 0 AP and nobody spends any AP you are loitering.


Didn't think of that actually. Good call! In our case when the acolyte palyed a card that reduced AP with 1 for all actions played during one phase I think we managed to squeeze in 1 action each but ended on 1 AP. Really great card that one!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Remi Bureau
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Belloque wrote:
Cuthailion wrote:
The question of loitering is to be considered here:

Quote:
If the heroes do not collectively spend at least one action point (AP) during a
hero cycle, they are considered to be loitering.


So if you reduce the action to 0 AP and nobody spends any AP you are loitering.


Didn't think of that actually. Good call! In our case when the acolyte palyed a card that reduced AP with 1 for all actions played during one phase I think we managed to squeeze in 1 action each but ended on 1 AP. Really great card that one!


Yes when timed well it’s really powerful especially in a 4-5 heroes party.
It’s usually not a big problem to have someone also play a 1 AP Reaction or a 2 AP Action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Worley
United States
Rosemount
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Belloque wrote:
Cuthailion wrote:
The question of loitering is to be considered here:

Quote:
If the heroes do not collectively spend at least one action point (AP) during a
hero cycle, they are considered to be loitering.


So if you reduce the action to 0 AP and nobody spends any AP you are loitering.


Didn't think of that actually. Good call! In our case when the acolyte palyed a card that reduced AP with 1 for all actions played during one phase I think we managed to squeeze in 1 action each but ended on 1 AP. Really great card that one!


Be careful with the wording on that card. It only reduces 1 AP for attack cards that turn, not all action cards. So if no cards played that turn have the Attack keyword, it is basically a waste of a card (in which case you're better saving it in your hand for your next turn).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
swirlsaepi wrote:
Be careful with the wording on that card. It only reduces 1 AP for attack cards that turn, not all action cards. So if no cards played that turn have the Attack keyword, it is basically a waste of a card (in which case you're better saving it in your hand for your next turn). :p
Even more restrictive: it's only "Attack actions." Which means attacks played as Reactions (such as the Brigand's Shadow's Reach) don't get a discount either.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.