Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wookie Guardian rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Hixson
msg tools
If chewbacca has already been placed on a mission and the chewbacca character is in system A, when the empire player attempts to capture a different rebal character in system B, can the wookie gaurdian card be played to block that capture?

Had a disagreement on this one in our first game. Seems to me that once chewbacca placed in system A, he can only act in that system. Therefore he wouldn’t be able to affect the kidnapping in system B.

Thanks for the help,
Gary
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebb R.
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hixsongary wrote:
If chewbacca has already been placed on a mission and the chewbacca character is in system A, when the empire player attempts to capture a different rebal character in system B, can the wookie gaurdian card be played to block that capture?

Had a disagreement on this one in our first game. Seems to me that once chewbacca placed in system A, he can only act in that system. Therefore he wouldn’t be able to affect the kidnapping in system B.

Thanks for the help,
Gary


Yes, Action cards can only be used in the system the leader is present, unless explicitily stated on the Action card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sithrak - The god who hates you unconditionally
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All action cards need to have their relevant leader present at the location you use it in, so yes, Wookie Guardian only works if Chewbacca is (for whatever reason) in the system where the attempt is being made.

Rules Reference Pg 2:

"Action cards used during a mission or combat can only be used if one of the leaders shown on the card is already in the system in which the mission or combat is occurring. The only exceptions are action cards that specifically move the leader to the system."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.