Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Query about timing (Minor spoilers for income) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Cockayne
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
In our second game I opened a crate that brought the guests into play. Having claimed a random one can I immediately claim his income if the action of going to the Charterstone moved the progress track onto an income point ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You gain the benefits of the crate before the progress token moves, so you would already have the guest card when income activates, thus giving you an income benefit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool, I called that right. Another player got the crate, so it wasn't self-serving, but I'm generally the one who gets to make rules calls when people aren't sure...

So to be clear, the progress token moves after the triggering action is completed, right? (building built, crate opened, achievement claimed).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robert: You're 100% right. The progress token moves after the triggering action is completed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.