Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » General

Subject: paying influence. help. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
blair lafferty

Florida
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hi everyone. we just finished part I of the Legacy and a question has come up: according to Rule #6, under the "paying influence" section, it states "if influence is listed as a cost (e.g. to use a building) discard a token to the general supply unless the buildings benefit indicates a specific use of the influence token (e.g. Cloud Port or Grandstand)." does this mean you pay the full price or just pay 1? thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Srđan Mijatov

Čoka
Serbia
msg tools
mb
- Cloud Port: You should put 1 influence token somewhere onto the quota table.
- Grandstand: You should put 1 influence token onto completed quest card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel See
msg tools
mb
GreatGodPan wrote:
hi everyone. we just finished part I of the Legacy and a question has come up: according to Rule #6, under the "paying influence" section, it states "if influence is listed as a cost (e.g. to use a building) discard a token to the general supply unless the buildings benefit indicates a specific use of the influence token (e.g. Cloud Port or Grandstand)." does this mean you pay the full price or just pay 1? thanks in advance.


This means, normally, you pay the influence to the general supply. For example, when constructing a building, you would pay the influence to the general supply. But there are times, like at the Grandstand, that you’ll pay that influence token, but instead of putting it in the general supply, you’ll put it on a specific location. For example, when you visit the grandstand, you pay one influence to get on the reputation track to fulfill an objective. But that means the one influence you pay for using the grandstand is put on the fulfilled objective, NOT into the general supply. So, using the grandstand, only costs 1 influence Token. However, if you are using the Cloud Port, and you place your influence Token on a spot that gets you on the reputation track, you must use one token to occupy the space on the quota track, and then use another token on the reputation track, so in that case, you will have used two influence tokens.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Blackburn
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
With the Grandstand you put it on the objective so you know you already did that one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel See
msg tools
mb
Oops, that’s right, Grandstand is for the objective. I forget the building names...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.