Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Escape the Dark Castle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Agitated beast of burden rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Holden
Canada
Stittsville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This beast has a combat special of dealing an additional 1 HP of damage to any character that hits it. Does a character block (double icon on dice) stop this extra point of damage?

In general, are the effects of a block limited to stopping only normal damage or all damage, unless specifically stated that damage is not blocked?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Bouselli
United States
Carteret
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
holdeni wrote:
This beast has a combat special of dealing an additional 1 HP of damage to any character that hits it. Does a character block (double icon on dice) stop this extra point of damage?

In general, are the effects of a block limited to stopping only normal damage or all damage, unless specifically stated that damage is not blocked?



If you roll a double you can block all damage. Even the additional point in this case. Unless it is specifically stated on the card. Some cards will say that you can’t block at all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Pike
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Good question.

Rich Bouselli has it right:

If a character hits the beast, the beast's damages rises to 3 for that character, but that character CAN still block all of the damage, or avoid it using the Effervescent Evasion potion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.