Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dragonfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: During your turn vs. Once per turn features rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tuan Le
United States
California
flag msg tools
In the rulebook it states the following:

Finally, unless it specifically states otherwise, a Feature can only be activated once within the indicated time frame; i.e., once a turn, once a Scene, and so on.” (See Timing, p. 25, Dragonfire Rulebook.)

So the following feature only can be activated once per turn.

Minor Conjuration: Once per turn: Exchange 2 COLORLESS for BLACK or RED.

For the following features, if I'm understanding this correctly they can be activated any number of times during my turn?

Weapon Bond: During your turn, discard any one BLUE card to draw one card.

Sneak Attack: During your turn, discard a card to deal RED.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
somnioatrerdivum wrote:
In the rulebook it states the following:

Finally, unless it specifically states otherwise, a Feature can only be activated once within the indicated time frame; i.e., once a turn, once a Scene, and so on.” (See Timing, p. 25, Dragonfire Rulebook.)

So the following feature only can be activated once per turn.

Minor Conjuration: Once per turn: Exchange 2 COLORLESS for BLACK or RED.

For the following features, if I'm understanding this correctly they can be activated any number of times during my turn?

Weapon Bond: During your turn, discard any one BLUE card to draw one card.

Sneak Attack: During your turn, discard a card to deal RED.


I believe that all of those Features are intended to be only once per turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Kindt Dalzen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
During your Turn means you can use it once when you’re the Active Player.

Once per Turn means you can use it once during Any Turn. You don’t need to be the Active Player. For example, you could use an exchange feature while playing an Assist.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.