Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: When exactly is an item "spent" in the turn sequence? (spoiler) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Kessel
United States
Beaverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
I have a modifier card that let's me refresh a spent item. I have an axe that lets me turn a single attack into a double attack. I use it and one of the modifiers pulled in the attack is the refresh item modifier.

Can I refresh my axe? Is the axe spent the moment I decide to make 2 attacks or after those attacks are complete?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lewis
United States
West Lafayette
IN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You use items for an attack before pulling modifiers, so I believe you should be able to do that.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Marney
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes. You consumed the axe item before you drew the card that refreshed it.

On the other hand, you can't flip your "Refresh an item card", then decide real quick to drink a health potion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.