Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gaia Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taklons Planitary Institute ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chad dugas
United States
nevada city
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So when the Taklon charges power from a neighbors building, do they

a) just get to gain one Power total

b) or for example would the Taklons gain three new power if they gained the power from someone building next to their Planetary Institute.

Not sure which is the right call.

Thanks
-Chad
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You gain power income equals the power level of your building, but always only one new power token. You can take it before or after the move.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Oakley
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jack Spirio wrote:
You gain power income equals the power level of your building, but always only one new power token. You can take it before or after the move.


For clarity, the rules actually use two different verbs. When someone builds/upgrades a structure within range 2 of one of your structures, you have the opportunity to passively charge power (an amount equal to the power level of the highest power building in range 2 of the structure built/upgraded).

For the Taklons PI ability, they only gain one power regardless of the amount of power charged by the passive charging action (i.e., only one new power token in area I regardless of the amount of power tokens moved by the passive charge action).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.