Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

7 Wonders Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: How to discard cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
hyunjae park
Adjara
Alaska
msg tools
new user
The manual says

2. Discard to obtain coins
You discard the card and take 2 coins + 1 coin per yellow card in your city from
the bank. The money is added to your city’s treasury.
The discarded cards are placed face-down next to the board. Players are free to
consult the discard pile at any point.
Example: Bruno discards the Aqueduct.


The explanation makes me confused. Do i discard the card from my cards list? or discard it from the center cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
daniel balik
Czech Republic
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
At the start of your turn you pick one card from available cards in the draft stucture. Assuming you play base game, you have these options what to do with this card:

1) build it
2) use it to build a wonder
3) discard it (sell it for money)

hope this helps.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Soto
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You do it AFTER you pick a card from the center but DURING your 3 choices to do with the card (1: Fulfill the cost of the card and add it to your tableau. 2: Discard the card for 2 coins + 1 for every yellow. 3: Flip the card and add it to one of your 4 wonders (Before 7 of them have been built between you and an opponent)). So, you don't directly discard the card from the center or you discard one of your face up cards in front of you, you discard the card that you've drafted as that card's action.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gigas01 wrote:
The manual says

2. Discard to obtain coins
You discard the card and take 2 coins + 1 coin per yellow card in your city from
the bank. The money is added to your city’s treasury.
The discarded cards are placed face-down next to the board. Players are free to
consult the discard pile at any point.
Example: Bruno discards the Aqueduct.


The explanation makes me confused. Do i discard the card from my cards list? or discard it from the center cards?

The card you just took.
rules page 10 which you're quoting from wrote:
You can play the card you’ve chosen in one of three different ways:
• 1. Construct the Building
• 2. Discard the card to obtain coins
• 3. Construct a Wonder
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.