Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: A New Dawn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking a City rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leo Str
msg tools
Hi all! Can someone explain what will happen in situations described lower?

1) City is surrounded by Control Tokens from all sides, except one water tile (a lake). Can rival player attack the city from water tile (assuming he has Flight Focus card) ignoring the Control Tokens?

2) If rival player defeats a City, what happens to Control tokens which were situated near this City, of defending player?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kos blaat
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmb
1) sure, if you can move across water.
2) they remain. Useful for the defender to launch a counter offensive once you took the token.
Note: if the control tokens are reinforced, each counts as a def +1 for the city.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.