Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Four Against Darkness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clues and Secrets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Sinelli
United States
Macomb
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the secrets you gain for having three clues permanent so that they can be applied throughout a campaign? If it is for a campaign, can each secret be applied only once per dungeon? For example, location of a secret treasure can be used in an empty room. Is that one empty room per dungeon or every empty room in the dungeon? You can get a +2 attack bonus for the party for a boss of your choosing. Is that for one boss fight per dungeon or every boss fight in the dungeon. The latter seems a little overpowered. It's not exactly clear how many of the secrets are applied. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
These only apply once, not once per dungeon. So if you have the location of the secret treasure, it would apply once and then never again, not once per dungeon, or once per room, but once only ever. Same with the +2 bonus, it only applies for one single fight in one single dungeon.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Sinelli
United States
Macomb
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.