Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Diex Aïe» Forums » Rules

Subject: 8.2 Combat Against More than One Character rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Richardson
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Two attackers can combine their attack total
2) If they do so they get a shift rightwards one column

"This rule only applies against a mounted character if attacked by several riders"

Does this mean part 1 does not apply or part 2, or both.

I took it to mean part two only, ie no bonus against mounted characters unless attacked by more than one mounted rider, but multiple unmounted attackers can still attack, albeit without the bonus.

Have I got this correcct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. Krauel
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right, that´s how I always read it. Several attackers can always combine their attack values, no matter whom they attack. If they attack infantry, they always receive the additional bonus of a column shift. Against cavalry, this happens only if the attackers are cavalry, two.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.