1. During a player's turn, can (non-parasite) organism purchases be made in any order?
OR must a player complete all purchases on a single organism before moving on to the next one?
For example, the Blue player has 3 Bionts on two MicroOrganisms:
. MicroOrg A has 2 Blue Bionts
. MicroOrg B has 1 Blue Biont
Could Blue purchase a mutation for A, then one for B, & finally a second one for A?
(This could be significant if there were a parasite attached to MicroOrg A.)
I believe that you must buy for one organism at a time. Rules state that "each player must make one purchase for an Organism for each Biont he has in that Organism". That word "that" makes me think they must be made together, though I admit it isn't 100% clear.
2. What about fission? Do the double-purchases have to be sequential?
Yes. Per H any references to "fission" also mention sequential purchases.