Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bios: Genesis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification - More Purchase Order Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pretentious? Moi?
United States
Pocomoke
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This question came up while researching a similar purchase questions here:
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1711894/clarification-purcha...

1. During a player's turn, can (non-parasite) organism purchases be made in any order?
OR must a player complete all purchases on a single organism before moving on to the next one?

For example, the Blue player has 3 Bionts on two MicroOrganisms:
. MicroOrg A has 2 Blue Bionts
. MicroOrg B has 1 Blue Biont

Could Blue purchase a mutation for A, then one for B, & finally a second one for A?

(This could be significant if there were a parasite attached to MicroOrg A.)


2. What about fission? Do the double-purchases have to be sequential?




2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Fenton
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
RicochetRita wrote:
1. During a player's turn, can (non-parasite) organism purchases be made in any order?
OR must a player complete all purchases on a single organism before moving on to the next one?

For example, the Blue player has 3 Bionts on two MicroOrganisms:
. MicroOrg A has 2 Blue Bionts
. MicroOrg B has 1 Blue Biont

Could Blue purchase a mutation for A, then one for B, & finally a second one for A?

(This could be significant if there were a parasite attached to MicroOrg A.)

I believe that you must buy for one organism at a time. Rules state that "each player must make one purchase for an Organism for each Biont he has in that Organism". That word "that" makes me think they must be made together, though I admit it isn't 100% clear.

Quote:
2. What about fission? Do the double-purchases have to be sequential?

Yes. Per H any references to "fission" also mention sequential purchases.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.