Cleave TwentyNine
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi I have a question about one of Estra's powers on her Spiritual Counselor role card. It says "At the end of your move step, you may examine the top card of your location deck. ([]If the card has a power that happens when examined, you may instead shuffle *the discarded card* into your deck to ignore the power.) You may bury ([]or discard) a card to encounter the card; during this encounter, add 1d6 ([]+1) to your Strength, Dexterity, and Constitution checks."

OK, so what discarded card are they talking about? Do they mean examined card? Do I have to get the ([]or discard) power before I get the 1st power????

Please help.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Warner
United States
Middletown
Delaware
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See this FAQ:
http://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nruor1gv#v5748eaic9w8w

It should just be "a card" instead of "the discarded card".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cleave TwentyNine
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh right on. Thank you!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.