Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Four Against Darkness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the Barbarian's Rage Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Martin
United States
East Lyme
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Never enough of these to go around...
badge
Never cut a deal with this guy...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys, I'm going to be playing with the Barbarian in the future and I have a question about his Rage ability.

It says if the Rage attack hits a Boss Monster, it inflicts two wounds.

What if on an attack roll I choose to keep I get an exploding 6 allowing me to do a really powerful attack and I get lucky enough on one attack to do...let's say 3 wounds to the boss monster in one go before any adjustments? Would I add an additional wound to the boss monster for a total of 4 wounds, in this example? Would each wound (3 in this case) count as a "hit" for a total of 6 wounds, in this example?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor J
Australia
Sydney
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you would just add an extra +1 wound to whatever the final total is.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Martin
United States
East Lyme
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Never enough of these to go around...
badge
Never cut a deal with this guy...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Victor!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Régis
France
flag msg tools
Hi Guys,
What is this thing with "before any adjustment". I've only sought it on this forum. Can't find it anywhere in the book.
As I understood to calculate damage or number of minions slain it's (d6+modifiers)/L so its "after" adjustment...
Can you tell me where I'm wrong?
Thanks for this great game, love it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor J
Australia
Sydney
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
amphacid wrote:
Hi Guys,
What is this thing with "before any adjustment". I've only sought it on this forum. Can't find it anywhere in the book.
As I understood to calculate damage or number of minions slain it's (d6+modifiers)/L so its "after" adjustment...
Can you tell me where I'm wrong?
Thanks for this great game, love it.


You are right with your calculation. I think the "adjustment" in the OP is referring to the Barbarian rage bonus against a boss.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Régis
France
flag msg tools
Thank you Victor !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.