Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Catan» Forums » Variants

Subject: New house rule - destroyed settlements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Agee
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Here's a rule we've tried a few times in attempt to extend the game. If two 7's are rolled consecutively, the player in the lead loses a settlement of his/her choice. If a tie exists, both players must lose one. If only cities exist, it's downgraded to a settlement.

We've played with this rule 3 games, just testing it out. First game, only 1 settlement was "destroyed". Next 2 games, no settlements were destroyed. So it seems like double 7's occur infrequently enough to just slightly give the rest of the players time to catch up. I could easily see how some would argue it's unfair though. Give it a try.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.