Gold Sirius
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Hey guys, one more capture question. We were confused while playing yesterday and a question came up. Looking through the forums here didn't quite help.

Basically, it's White's turn. He places a piece on the board and it creates the following line BBBBW.

Is White captured or returned to White's reserve, since it was White's move? (I know that on Black's move, it would be captured.)

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reach 93
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not 100% sure, so perhaps others can correct me, but I believe that the single white piece would still be captured (with the 4 black pieces returned to the black player).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Boyen
Belgium
Leuven
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
the piece is captured. See:
Capture question
capture question
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.