Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

'65: Squad-Level Combat in the Jungles of Vietnam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Several questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
thierry seguy
France
Mornas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Assault combat: The rules say "Either side can modify their HEF by abilities, powers, support or reactions cards"
To use a power, must we play a power card and if yes can we play any power card?

Inspirational ability: If I want to use this ability to add an adjacent unit in my fire action, must the hero with the ability, fire with the unit?
Ex: 2 rifle units with the hero (with the inspirational ability) are activated to fire at a enemy unit at range 4. The hero can't fire at range 4. Can I use his ability to add an adjacent unit to the fire?
And what about the hero after the fire: is it marked fire or operation complete or Nothing?
Thank you very much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Nicholls
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
1. Yes, you have to use a power card to use powers. Any power card will do.

2. For inspiration - the ability says that the adjacent unit joins in a ranged combat initiated by the inspirational units hex. So I would say it doesn’t matter if the leader is out of range as there are units in his hex that are firing. I would still mark the leader as fired, but not sure (maybe he isn’t even activated in this case).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thierry seguy
France
Mornas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you very much Craig. It helps me a lot.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.