Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hero Realms: The Ruin of Thandar Campaign Deck» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mastery cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook is unclear

on page 13 it says: "put the attached mastery cards into the discard pile"

on page 20 under beginner "when the master'a deck is shuffled for the first time shuffle them into the master's deck"

If they are in the discard pile they will be shuffled anyone, does it mean attached mastery cards, but just does not specify it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Mandel
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
borsook wrote:
The rulebook is unclear

on page 13 it says: "put the attached mastery cards into the discard pile"

on page 20 under beginner "when the master'a deck is shuffled for the first time shuffle them into the master's deck"

If they are in the discard pile they will be shuffled anyone, does it mean attached mastery cards, but just does not specify it?


In the Beginner difficulty (page 20) during setup you'll set aside the Mastery cards and only shuffle them into the Master's deck when that deck runs out of cards for the first time. This slows down the Master from leveling up.

Page 13 is talking about what happens when a Master Levels up. Specifically that when you flip the Master over to his higher level, you then put all Mastery cards attached to it into the Master's discard pile.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R Reynolds
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Do you keep attaching mastery cards after the Master has flipped over to his higher level?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Mandel
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Skeletaur wrote:
Do you keep attaching mastery cards after the Master has flipped over to his higher level?


Yes. In this Adventure all that does is remove the Masteries from the Master deck in the event that you need to reshuffle it.

In future Adventures there may be effects that count how many Masteries are on a Master.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.