Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1500: The New World» Forums » Rules

Subject: A Little Confused About Expansion Use? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So, when playing with the expansions does at least one player have to use the base game cards or do the expansions replace the base game cards?

Can the game be played with only the expansions?

Just a tad confused. Clearly. whistle
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Kenlon
United States
Florida
flag msg tools

Just got the game and haven't got it to the table yet, maybe this weekend. If you are playing as a nation use only the expansion deck for that nation. If not playing as a nation use the core game deck. If all players are playing as nations they will each use their own nation deck. That's how I read it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you are correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Verssen
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can play Solitaire with the Expansions, as you play with the Player Deck, and the AI plays with it's Deck.

You cannot play Solo with the base game, as there are no AI cards.

If you have multiple Expansions, you can play against others with the Expansion Decks, and not use the Core game deck at all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.