Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rising Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jikininki rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Hodgson
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think this is an easy one: Can I check that Jikininki triggers once for every other figure that is killed, even if it is also being killed at the same time e.g. Seppuku or losing a Battle. So potentially quite a few VP and Honour points lost in this way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
Redking wrote:
I think this is an easy one: Can I check that Jikininki triggers once for every other figure that is killed, even if it is also being killed at the same time e.g. Seppuku or losing a Battle. So potentially quite a few VP and Honour points lost in this way.


Probably, but this is a really poorly worded card. It would have been so simple to write it without ambiguity. Either "For every figure killed..." or "Each time one or more figures are killed..." would have solved the problem.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Brooke
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
By "triggers once for every other figure that is killed" will mean for every second (2) figures, so number of figures killed divided by 2 & rounded down
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Clark
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Zexlaram wrote:
By "triggers once for every other figure that is killed" will mean for every second (2) figures, so number of figures killed divided by 2 & rounded down


No, by every other figure it means ‘every figure which isn’t itself’ so you score for all figures killed, apart from Jikininki.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelo Ng
Canada
Vancouver
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Confirmation was given on the Rising Sun Facebook account - it's a VP (and -1 honor) for each figure killed other than Jikininki, even if it is at the same time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.