Pedro Magalhaes
Portugal
Porto
Porto
flag msg tools
Hi,

On the card 62 i mention on the subject, do i have to take all 3 additional die and roll them? Or can i choose to only take 2 or just 1 die?
I might have interest in rolling less to minimize the risk of getting 3 bad luck symbols.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pedro_jorge wrote:
Hi,

On the card 62 i mention on the subject, do i have to take all 3 additional die and roll them? Or can i choose to only take 2 or just 1 die?
I might have interest in rolling less to minimize the risk of getting 3 bad luck symbols.

Thanks


Rulebook states: "Each such icon means you roll an additional die (in addition to the basic 4 dice) during your turn."

Since the word may isn't in that sentence, it appears that the additional dice are mandatory. The increased risk of bad luck symbols should be a consideration when going for this card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Magalhaes
Portugal
Porto
Porto
flag msg tools
Makes sense... thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.