Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Indulgence» Forums » Rules

Subject: Edict - Don't take the most of any family question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sam Eckels
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Hey all,

We had a question about this edict. The top level of it says "don't take the most" but the criteria for payout says "pay the ruler 2 if you take the majority in a family" or wording like that. Similarly, a sinner must take the majority of all families.

Should this have said plurality? This is the only edict where the rules for payout were different from violating the edict. For example, if you took 4 of a family and the other 3 players took 3, 2, and 0 of that family you took the most but you wouldn't have to pay if it's majority.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryucoo
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Berinor wrote:
Hey all,

We had a question about this edict. The top level of it says "don't take the most" but the criteria for payout says "pay the ruler 2 if you take the majority in a family" or wording like that. Similarly, a sinner must take the majority of all families.

Should this have said plurality? This is the only edict where the rules for payout were different from violating the edict. For example, if you took 4 of a family and the other 3 players took 3, 2, and 0 of that family you took the most but you wouldn't have to pay if it's majority.

Thanks!


Didn’t resonate with us as an error when we played, but yeah it’s not the right wording.

Take it to mean ‘the most’. It would be a rare payout if it really meant ‘majority’ in the true sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Jacobson
United States
Plantation
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good catch. It should say plurality. Thanks for finding the oversight.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Eckels
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Good to hear our read was reasonable. Thanks both!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.