Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Wild Blue Yonder» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens when you disengage? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karl Bergström
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
designer
mb
The rules state that you look up the results in the table, but not what the results mean?

Also - must both aircraft in a unit disengage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Janiec
United States
(Teller County)
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Quote:
The rules state that you look up the results in the table, but not what the results mean?

In all cases, the unit leaves the game. We'll delete the words "attempt to" in the first sentence of 12.1 to avoid confusion. "Damaged" and "Destroyed" are per 9.3.1-2. "Safe Escape" means the aircraft's condition does not change.

Quote:
must both aircraft in a unit disengage?

Yes. 12.1 says, "You may attempt to remove your Element from combat through Voluntary Disengagement" [emphasis added] and "If you have a Wingman, repeat this procedure for him."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Bergström
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Thank you... (and to clarify - getting damaged in this case does very little, as it is still 2VP?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Janiec
United States
(Teller County)
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
If you are already Damaged or playing a Dogfight mission, that's correct. But if you're playing a campaign mission other than a Dogfight and weren't Damaged to start with, or playing Operation PEDESTAL or one of the progressive campaigns, then that new Damaged status will give your opponent 2 VPs or may impact aircraft availability in future missions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.