GS in KS wrote:
The Bottom Line - does firing an LATW suffer a To Hit DRM when firing within your own hex?
No. Aside from the fact that, as you note, the QRDC (and full-size chart on the Chapter C divider) does not have the "L" note, the QRDC (and full-size chart) does have the "S" note -- "NA to SW", and all LATW are SW.
Incidentally, there is errata available for C13.1 (published way back in ASL Journal #3) that does indeed replace "red" with "green".
The LFT Rat Charts are in error. You should not even have had the argument; official charts straight from the rulebook vs. an unofficial 3rd-party reproduction? There's no room for debate there ....