Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sword & Sorcery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flaming Oil - Fire Marker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Manfred Gruber
msg tools
If flaming oil triggers Fire I?

only enemies get a fire marker or also the area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Cannon
United States
Annapolis
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fredadmira wrote:
If flaming oil triggers Fire I?

only enemies get a fire marker or also the area?


Does it have an AoE? If so, then I think the area would get a Fire 1 marker.
[Edit: See correct ruling below.]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manfred Gruber
msg tools
Yep it has AoE as standard.

So if 1 friendly and 2 enemies are in this area, and fire 1 triggers:

Booth Enemies get a fire 1 token, and a second one from the area fire,
friendly char get only one from the area fire?

Or only one fire token for the enemies, because a fire token on an area only effects characters the enter this area. (But thats .....)

FLAMING OIL
arcane - consumable

ACTION: Range {1}
------------
2 RED DICE
AoE {0}
------------
Lightning: Fire I
------------
Penta: +1 Damage
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
Nothing goes in the area unless the rules tell you to put it there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.