Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gaia Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: Terrans Automa Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chad dugas
United States
nevada city
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The Terrans Automa Faction card places a mine with a special 3a tiebreaker that prioritizes the mine placement to a Transdim planet within a range of 4.

My question is, If I am playing with the 'Most Gaia Planets' end goal, would the Transdim planets that the Terrans built on be assumed to have been Terraformed into Gaia planets for the purposes of scoring?

Thanks,
-Chad
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the Automa puts a mine on a Transdim planet, it turns it into a Gaia planet. From the Automa rules, page 6, in step 4a:

"Place a Gaia tile on the planet if it is a Transdim Planet (the Automa does not use Gaiaformers)."

So yes, it would count as a Gaia planet
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.