Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Peril Encounters and Dice Choice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Game Geek
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
I realize that you can only use the dice that are the same color as the peril encounter choice you make.

However, are you allowed to use a potion that will give you dice of another color, then roll those dice, and swap them for dice of the legal color?

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any off-color dice you get during a peril encounter are immediately discarded (so don't use that potion!)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Melvin Vasquez
Philippines
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I don't think there are skills you can use against Perils that let you choose a different attribute - unless it's a heroic feat.

Always check the skill if it can be used only on Perils and/or Encounters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Game Geek
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
angelkurisu wrote:
Any off-color dice you get during a peril encounter are immediately discarded (so don't use that potion!)


Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
angelkurisu wrote:
Any off-color dice you get during a peril encounter are immediately discarded (so don't use that potion!)

*spit take*
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.