Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Card City XL» Forums » Rules

Subject: Polution and turn order rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jose Cunha
Norway
Lysaker
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I have been playing the normal game and we do our construction phase simultaneously, then whoever built industries in the same row or column as other industries take their polution and add to the city. I.e. we only take polution after the construction phase is done, and it's quite simple to respect turn order then.

After discussing this and looking more closely at the rules, it migh be that the correct way to play is to put the polution card immediately after the industry card is placed, i.e. even before the remaining buildings are constructed.

Does this mean that in normal and advanced game the construction phases must be done in turn order? How will we otherwise prevent player 3 from taking the last polution card while player 1 and 2 are still constructing?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.