Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Scythe: Promo Encounter Card #42» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hitch a ride - clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pawel Garycki
Poland
Gdansk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1. What exactly does empty territory mean?
a) Should it be free of any units (your and opponents)
b) plus any airships, especially those controlling territories
c) plus any structures
d) plus any tokens (like Albion flags or Togawa traps)
e) plus any resources?
2. Could Albion/Togawa, if moving its character, place a flag/trap after this special movement (with a possibility to put 2 tokens in a single turn)?
3. Could you carry resources while moving? / airship carry payload?
4. Should you pay if this movement is affected with some opponent's airship abilities (e.g. siege)?
5. If you also grab Capsize the Airship option (e.g. with Polania ability), could you first move and then be given the resources? Where should you place the resources then? Note that rules allow you to pick options from encounter cards in any order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. "Empty" means there's nothing on the territory.
2. Yes.
3. Yes.
4. Yes.
5. When you take an encounter, the things you gain are on the encounter territory, so you would need to Capsize first.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pawel Garycki
Poland
Gdansk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Just to be sure:
1.f) plus encounter tokens (I assume "nothing" makes this "yes")
1.g) plus untaken factory cards (I assume "nothing" relates to the hex itself, not to the affected cards even if connected to the hex, so the answer is "no")



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.