WIth regards to the work Unit - does that include Infantry, Guns and Vehicles and a overarching term for all these combat pieces?
I feel like I read this in the rules - but cannot find it and maybe mixed up with another rule set.
This came about as I was trying to decide if an Armored Team could call Ian Artillery.
Then I read in the Rout Phase:
....Units that meet any of the following conditions at the start of their part of the Rout Phase are subject to Rout:
• They are in the same hex as an enemy unit. • They are adjacent to an enemy unit that is not in Melee. • They are in an Open Ground and within 5 hexes and LOS of a unit not in Melee.
So if Armored Team is in open ground (and considered a unit) then it would be subject to route - naturally applying the logic that you must do a MC first would eliminate this requirement for Armored Units
Sorry - if I am missing something simple....thanks for t5he help.