Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fakir Carpet Flight over Opponent Structure? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Chamberlain
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
new user
Here's a question from last night's game that I couldn't find addressed in the FAQ: Can the Fakirs use Carpet Flight to hop over an opponent's structure and build on the other side of it, or only an _empty_ terrain/river space?

In more detail: Let's say that in the starting setup we each put down settlements adjacent to one another at the top of the map where things are narrow. Can the Fakir Carpet Flight to the other side of its opponent and effectively hem in that building on land (forcing the opponent to use bridges or shipping to cross the water in order to expand)?

Thanks!
-Brad
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they may.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flo P
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, note that the Dwarve's tunneling ability works the same way!

I also might state here that unfortunately the round bonus to increase shipping does not benefit the Fakirs/Dwarves (besides the additional power income)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.