Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Echoes of the Past rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Filippos T.
Greece
Volos
flag msg tools
Is there something preventing you from fully exploring The Hidden Library for the 2VP not spending the clues right away and then taking down the Oathspeaker for another 2VP?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How are the 'to advance' instructions worded ??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Craig
United States
Bellevue
Nebraska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
k00l wrote:
Is there something preventing you from fully exploring The Hidden Library for the 2VP not spending the clues right away and then taking down the Oathspeaker for another 2VP?


That is perfectly legal.
The act deck states only investigators in the hidden library may spend clues not that you have to spend the clues once you have them
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B.D. Flory
United States
New York
flag msg tools
k00l wrote:
Is there something preventing you from fully exploring The Hidden Library for the 2VP not spending the clues right away and then taking down the Oathspeaker for another 2VP?


Nothing's stopping you.

But note that the game ends as soon as you defeat the oathspeaker, with R3. So you can't go back and cash out your clues to R1 or R2. So if, for whatever reason, you want one of those resolutions, you cannot defeat the Oathspeaker.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.