Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fleet: Arctic Bounty» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo Auction confirmation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yani
Switzerland
Z├╝rich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(Starting new thread to catch the eye of one of designers, due to subsriptions triggering)

Could you confirm how the solo auction is supposed to work? If player gets outbid in his first auction and passes...

a) he cannot buy another card this round, but gets 2 cards compensation, or
b) he can try to auction a 2nd card, and if unsuccessful can get the 3rd one.

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maximiliano Sanchez de Bustamante
Argentina
Olivos
Buenos Aires
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
coralsaw wrote:
(Starting new thread to catch the eye of one of designers, due to subsriptions triggering)

Could you confirm how the solo auction is supposed to work? If player gets outbid in his first auction and passes...

a) he cannot buy another card this round, but gets 2 cards compensation, or
b) he can try to auction a 2nd card, and if unsuccessful can get the 3rd one.

Thanks in advance.


B.

The player only gets two cards if at the end of auction phase the player hasn't purchase a license.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
flashshadow69 wrote:
coralsaw wrote:
(Starting new thread to catch the eye of one of designers, due to subsriptions triggering)

Could you confirm how the solo auction is supposed to work? If player gets outbid in his first auction and passes...

a) he cannot buy another card this round, but gets 2 cards compensation, or
b) he can try to auction a 2nd card, and if unsuccessful can get the 3rd one.

Thanks in advance.


B.

The player only gets two cards if at the end of auction phase the player hasn't purchase a license.


Correct, the player can go after another license.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Notion Perpetual
Greece
flag msg tools
another thing on auction

the cards that the Corp Captains reveal for the bid (cost 2 ... or not ) are discarded or stay on the deck ?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
player26 wrote:
another thing on auction

the cards that the Corp Captains reveal for the bid (cost 2 ... or not ) are discarded or stay on the deck ?

thanks


Discard
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.